top of page

Performance of Yuanfan's Piano Concerto No. 4

On 4th May 2024, Wakefield Concert Society will celebrate their 60th anniversary at Wakefield Cathedral with a very special orchestral concert, curated by Yuanfan, and featuring the renowned Orchestra of Opera North, conducted by Stephen Threlfall.

Yuanfan's Piano Concerto No. 4 Ode to the Jing River receives a full performance. The work has been revised since its initial London premiere at St John's Smith Square with the Berlin Metropolitan Orchestra back in October 2022, where the first three movements were heard. Furthermore a brand new final fourth movement, composed in 2024, has been added.

The full programme is as follows:

Yuanfan Yang: Duo Sonata de Charme for Violin and Cello

Violin: Chris Newton

Cello - Jasmine Blackshaw-Britton

​Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor, K. 466


Chopin: Nocturne in E flat, Op. 9 No. 2

Liszt: La Campanella

Debussy: Reflets dans l'Eau

Yuanfan Yang: Piano Concerto No. 4 "Ode to the Jing River"

More information and tickets can be found by clicking here.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Yuanfan
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page